Let the Paper Chaise Begin

I am a woman of many “hobbies”. One day I am installing light fixtures and the next crocheting a scarf. At night, I can be out salsa dancing and then spend the next morning at the glass blowing studio. When travelling, I shop for furniture inspiration and fabrics. Photos, inspirations and ideas for each have been tucked away when their own corners of the world, waiting to be blogged. I’d been debating if I should have a separate blog for home design and another for my less power-tool-intensive interests like scrapbooking. I had to ask myself, why should they all be separate? I’ve been known use my table saw to cut acrylic for scrapbooking. I’ve built tables and then designed the tablescape for parties. In my life, my hobbies spill over onto each other. So why not in my blog?  In the end, they are all about great design and exploring new things. Now, they are all in one place. Welcome to Paper Chaise.

Leave a Reply

