Due South

Last night I made a very wonderful and expensive purchase, a flight o Argentina. In about 6 weeks, I will be spending 6 wonderful days and 5 nights in a country where I don’t know the language and I’ve been warned several times to be VERY careful when crossing the street. Those things just make me more excited about visiting Buenos Aires, both the Paris and the party capital of South America.  

As for naviagating the language, I am so happy that I picked up Point It when I was at the modern art museum in LA.  The book is a wordless picture book for travelers. Each page is filled with pictures of on a certain area that travellers may need (colors, foods, drinks, etc.).  As for the traffic, I guess I’ll just have to look both ways before crossing the street.

Leave a Reply

