Out of This World

I have an announcement to make. I’m in love. His name is Dave. He reminds me of being in the Haight (San Francisco). He has a very artsy look. When I’m with him, I feel like I’m a big city girl. And then there’s his smell, it’s like freshly baked bread.

Ok, so maybe the new love of my life is “Dave’s Cosmic Subs”. I started going there for lunch with co-workers and now I can’t stop. These subs have actually made me say “I can’t wait to go to work on Monday”. There are amazing! After about two weeks of daily visits, the people there know my name (which always makes me smile).

I have two more weeks on my current project and then it’s back to my normal office. It will be a sad day when I had to end things with Dave, but today I’ll have the turkey with avocado, alfalfa sprouts and Dave’s Cosmic Sauce.

Leave a Reply

